Awards Nominees

The finalists for the National Schools Awards 2019 are as follows:

School Business Leader of the Year

We are looking for an exceptional school business leader who has radically reinvented the perception of the traditional school business manager within not just their own setting but across their local region and is a trailblazer for projecting professionalism. They will also show an exceptional ability to for delivering excellent resource management across their own school, ensuring financial viability whilst still improving pupil outcomes.

Mark O’Brien

Marjory Kinnon School



Josh Greaves

Wellspring Academy Trust


Beyhan Ercan-Razvi

Haydon School


Angela Ogden

St Damian’s Roman Catholic Science College


Leadership Team of the Year

We would like to see entries from individuals/schools that are driving the strategic direction of their school, through joined-up leadership across the SBP, Head teacher and Chair of Governor in developing a strategic plan for the school and developing appropriate budgets and long-term planning to facility these plans. The winner will be able to demonstrate the impact that they make in securing the sustainability of the school, whilst improving pupil outcomes.

Regent High School


All Saints Catholic College


The Reach Free School


Joesph Cash Primary


School of the Year

We are looking for a school that has delivered huge improvements for their pupils’ outcomes, improved year-on-year through its exam results, introduced a new and innovative curriculum that has provided tangible results, overcome a challenging period or simply worked tirelessly to ensure the successful running of their school and general wellbeing of the staff and pupils at the school.

Manor School, BSAT



St Edward’s RC & CofE School



Glengormley High School



The William Henry Smith School



School Infrastructure Innovation of the Year

We are looking for professionals/schools who have delivered significant improvements across the infrastructure of their school, including new capital build projects and improvements in ICT facilities, including new system implementation. How have you changed and shaped your school’s infrastructure to meet the changing needs of the pupils, staff and to more effectively deliver the curriculum.

Andrew Walls and Paul Jones

Sidney Stringer Multi Academy Trust



Stephen Hoult-Allen

St Luke’s



Saeed Afsar

Bradford Academy



Income Innovator of the Year

We are looking for individuals/schools that are breaking the mould, tackling the issue of closing the funding gap in new and ingenious ways, driving significant additional revenue into their school and making the funds that they have available work harder and go further.

Andy Brown

Oasis Academy Hobmoor



Mrs Robina Garner

Mark Rutherford Academy



Simon Arnold

Oak Meadow Primary School



MAT of the Year

We are looking for a MAT that has successfully turned around their schools or has managed to grow whilst maintaining or increasing positive pupil outcomes. The MAT can be any size and should show examples of using innovation and imagination to improve their schools.


Star Academies



LIFE Education Trust



STEP Academy Trust



C.I.T Academies



Pin It on Pinterest